I hate being sick!

December 19, 2006 at 6:12 am | Posted in Blogroll, Children's Music, Kindermusik, Ramblings | 1 Comment

Friday I was setting up the sound for our Johnston County Home Educators (JCHE) Junior and Senior Choruses Christmas Concert and fell! Mis-judged a step and went sprawling across the floor. Immediately got up felt tingling in my right knee but kept on going. By the evening concert my limp was evident and Saturday morning I was in a great deal of discomfort. So…a trip to the doctor and x-rays showed a knee sprain and a swollen lcl. I also have bronchitis and was put on antibiotics and prednisone.  I have been forced to stop and rest. With the Kindermusik semester beginning so late I had hoped to only miss the week between Christmas and New Years. Oh well! The best laid plans of mice and men! How Fascinating life continues to be… I will at least be free of illness, I hope, by the time I see family in Ohio!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ohhhhh. Feel better soon.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

